FREE EXPRESS SHIPPING OVER $150 EVERY BATCH LAB VERIFIED DISCREET DELIVERY
CANNABIS 101

How do you read a cannabis label?

Five things, in this order: format, size, lineage, cannabinoid content and flavour. The figure that matters is total THC, not THCA, and a label that gives you only a percentage is telling you the least useful thing it knows.

Cured flower in glass apothecary jars, each chalk-labelled with its strain

The five fields

  1. Format — flower, pre-roll, vape, edible, concentrate, tincture, topical.
  2. Size — grams for flower, millilitres for tinctures, count and milligrams for edibles.
  3. Lineage — indica, sativa, hybrid or CBD-forward. A family resemblance, not a promise.
  4. Cannabinoid content — the reported figure, or “Not reported”.
  5. Flavour — derived from the terpene profile.

Why some of our listings say "Not reported"

Because the figure the source supplied was implausible for the format it was on — rolling papers at 92% THC, tinctures above what a tincture can physically hold. A percentage survives here only within a range its format can actually produce. Roughly two thirds of the catalogue keeps a figure; the rest say so plainly rather than repeating a number that is wrong.

This is not medical advice. Nothing here is a therapeutic claim, and nobody at Cannalab47 is qualified to give one. Cannabis affects people differently. Adults 21+ only.

Last updated 21 August 2026.